happy dancing kids


As an Ofsted-registered early years setting, we follow the Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) which we enhance through the Montessori philosophy.

Within the EYFS, children learn through playing, exploring, being active, and through creative and critical thinking in indoor and outdoor environments. The prepared environment also provides for age-appropriate free play.

Practitioners track the children’s interests and will encourage and support the child to explore at their own pace and level of interests, to take risks and talk about their experiences and learning. This leads to developing children’s self-esteem, self-knowledge, and confidence in their own abilities.

Your child will be learning skills, acquiring new knowledge, and demonstrating their understanding through seven areas of learning and development. Children will mostly develop these three prime areas first:

  • Communication and language
  • Physical development
  • Personal, social, and emotional development

These prime areas are the most essential for your child’s healthy development and future learning. As children grow, the prime areas will help them to develop skills in four specific areas:

  • Literacy
  • Mathematics
  • Understanding of the world
  • Expressive arts and design

To read more about the EYFS, please visit www.foundationyears.org.uk

Open Days are now available to book...
Let us know you would like to join us! Our Open Days are happening on:

Wednesday 25th October

Wednesday 29th November

Wednesday 13th December

Click here to book your place